Construction Branch
Right to Information Act
HomeBranchesConstruction BranchIntroduction


The Anand district came into existence in 1996 as a result of division of the Kheda district carried out by the Gujarat government. In this reconstructed Anand district there are in all 8 talukas namely Anand, Umreth, Borsad, Anklav, Petlad, Sojitra, Khambhat and Tarapur. The road and building (panchayat) division is functional since then. Under this division one divisional office and total 4 sub divisional offices are in Anand, Borsad, Petlad and Khambhat. Under the present division there are in all reoads 1790.38 km in length and total 421 residential as well as non-residential buildings. The repair and renovation of these building and roads is undertaken by the current division.

Last Update : 11/2/2014

Visitors : 429250